Hatch Records

Nine Black Alps - Candy For The Clowns CD - Japanese Edition w/ 2 Japan Only Bonus Tracks SALE

Exclusive Japanese Edition of Candy For The Clowns, with 2 Japan Only Bonus Tracks.

After a 3 year wait Nine Black Alps finally returned in October 2012 with their fourth studio album 'Sirens. Now in 2014 the band show no signs of stopping by announcing details of their 5th album ‘Candy For The Clowns’.

With core members Sam Forrest (vocals, guitar), David Jones (guitar), James Galley (drums, vocals) and bass player Karl Astbury, the band had retained their distinctive and energetic sludge, grunge-rock sound albeit with a tighter and more dynamic style.

Other tracks such as their upcoming single ‘Supermarket Clothes’ capture a more British sound for the band but overall ‘Candy for the Clowns’ is an addictive balance of summer college rock and surf-pop. It will be the first album to be released on new Leeds label Hatch Records on 21st April. Produced by Nine Black Alps and mixed/engineered by Mark Winterburn at Edge Recording Studios, it’s the clear sign of a band returning to form.

1. Novokaine
2. Blackout
3. Supermarket Clothes
4. Patti
5. Something Else
6. Morning After
7. Come Back Around
8. Not In my Name
9. Destroy Me
10. Take Me Underground
11. Clown.
12. Supermarket Clothes (Live at Gorilla, Manchester, 14th December 2013)
13. Patti (Live at Gorilla, Manchester, 14th December 2013)
14. You Don't Need Me (exclusive acoustic version)
15. Power Failure (exclusive acoustic version)
16. Candy Cane (exclusive acoustic version / bonus track for Japan)
17. Cherry Cola (exclusive acoustic version / bonus track for Japan)