Hatch Records

Nine Black Alps - Live From The Wishing Well - Signed CD - SALE

Release date : 4th May 2015

The story and history of Nine Black Alps is forever etched in UK grunge-rock folklore. 2014 however was the year when they released their 5th album ‘Candy For The Clowns’. Signed to the newly formed Leeds label Hatch Records, the album was a far more distorted and rockier affair that harked back to the likes of Everything Is and Love/Hate.

With core members Sam Forrest (vocals, guitar), David Jones (guitar), James Galley (drums, vocals) and bass player Karl Astbury, the band retained their distinctive and energetic sludge, grunge-rock sound albeit with a tighter and more dynamic style.

For a band 12 years into their career ‘Live from The Wishing Well’ marks their first ever live album. Set for release on 4th May it features a full length Nine Black Alps performance captured on 14th December 2013.

The show, taking place at Gorilla in Manchester was a special concert to celebrate 10 years since the band formed. Nine Black Alps ran through a set that covered the full breadth of their career from early singles 'Shot Down' and 'Unsatisfied' to recent releases like 'Supermarket Clothes'.

At just under an hour in length, the album showcases the band's fiery live sound with no production trickery and even features a special guest appearance by ex-bass player Martin Cohen.


1. Burn Faster
2. Forget My Name
3. Don't Forget To Breathe
4. Not Everyone
5. Buy Nothing
6. Ironside
7. Patti
8. Just Friends
9. Supermarket Clothes
10. Ilana Song
11. Bitter End
12. Heavier Than Water
13. Unsatisfied
14. Be My Girl
15. Get Your Guns
16. Shot Down